Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 80 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Art Fundamentals (Download Only)

    37 Review(s)
    "Very informative product " - Luseni Kallon , 4 December 2020
    " This ebook is packed with tips and tricks and how to make good illustrations. The method of teaching is fun and easy to understand and I’m constantly referencing it this book. 3D total makes great products. "
    Some things in art cannot be cheated, and if they are truly understood they can have a huge impact on the quality of your work. We call these Art Fundamentals. These fundamental rules have been used and exploited by artists of every description for hundreds of years, and are just as applicable today when digital painting as they were back then when they were discovered by traditional artists. Composition, perspective, depth and emotion are all tricky topics to understand and to paint effectively, yet in this fantastic eBook is all the advice you need to master these art fundamentals and apply them in your own workflow.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3ds Max Projects

    28 Review(s)
    "Excellent Book" - JOSE LUIS, 16 September 2020
    " Basic book to learn and relearn the basics of 3d modeling, rigging, texturing, lighting, composition and rendering. You can learn from 0 to 100 for artists looking to start in this career. "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
  • 3D Environment Lighting - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    12 Review(s)
    "Brilliant " - Paul, 17 March 2017
    " Excellent for those learning the ropes with environmental lighting "
    3D Environment Lighting is an 84-page tutorial series where, over the course of the six chapters, we detail how to light an environment under a number of different conditions. Each chapter covers a step-by-step guide to setting up lights, aimed at portraying the scene in a specific manner.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • 3ds Max character creation (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Great Overview of Character Creation" - Juan, 20 June 2018
    " I love this eBook. I’ve always admired Andrew Hickinbottom’s work. And it’s great to peak into his workflow. I had a project where I needed to create a stylized female character. I followed this guide and did very well. A couple of cons: It’s more of a guide than a tutorial. It’s pretty short. But the price is right. And I still refer to it when working on a female character 5 years after my original purchase. "
    Andrew Hickinbottom has notoriously kept his character-creation secrets close to his chest. He reveals all in this helpful project breakdown of his popular stylized character, Olivia. Discover how he tackles modeling, texturing, lighting, and even how he creates convincing backgrounds to sell his characters in the money shot!
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Bugatti Veyron - LightWave (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "good book" - Willem HJ, 14 June 2018
    " Finally a good book to design and build cars. "
    This 183-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • Lighting La Ruelle - Maya + mental ray (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial let down by media" - Kevin, 17 February 2016
    " This is a good tutorial in lightning an outdoor scene, however the supplied files and the ebook are shockingly poor. The first lesson, refers to values that cannot be read on the ebook so you have to guess, it has not been updated so it doesnt actually work correctly in 2016 ( I understand its not written for 2016 but for 2009 but I would have thought it still would have been checked to ensure it was currently correct), and there are no scene files to use in the first lesson, you have to create your own from obj import and then add textures yourself. This was meant to be an exercise in lightning but I have spent more time just getting the models ready to light than actually lighting. Other than that the tutorial is good, creating a nice set of example files...eventually. "
    Lighting La Ruelle is an outdoor illumination eBook that focuses on lighting a base scene under very different atmospheric conditions. The tutorial covers how to build a light rig and set up the renderer to portray an environment, which includes fog/mist, sunrise/sunset, moonlight, midday sun and overcast.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • Dreamscape (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Impressive!" - Rogerio Esteves, 7 September 2016
    " I work in the TV business as a Cameraman and I love learning art with 3D Total but this happens to cross my eyes as a new Ebook and since it combined video,2D paintings and compositing I had to check it out and I am pretty impressed by the detailed way they show you in such a short ebook! Bravo! I wasn't expecting this being so cool! "
    The Dreamscape animation is an amazing project led by the superbly talented Jama Jurabaev. In this eBook series Jama will be walking us through the processes that he and his team used to create this mind-blowing short. From concepts and storyboards through to live-action compositing, no rock is left unturned as Jama explains how you too can use some simple tricks and methods to create professional quality, live-action animations without needing a professional budget.

    Regular Price: $13.65

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $4.12

  • Bugatti Veyron - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Jason Hines, 22 March 2017
    " I bought this EBook to help me model cars for my portfolio. Boy did it help! Not only do you get a way to go from basic to detailed on the outside of a vehicle, but, the inside as well. I also found myself thinking about how to approach a particular piece in a different way which is just as rewarding as the finished piece. Would hands down recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to model cars !! "
    This 116-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • Lighting La Salle Maya Mental Ray (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Very usefull!!" - Yoel, 23 March 2017
    " Nice tutorial if you are beggining in the world of render, lightniing and texturing. "
    This five part series will focus on the topic of setting up a variety of lighting rigs that reflect natural lighting at different times of the day and manmade interior lighting. Each of the chapters will use the same base scene as a starting point, and will show a step by step guide to finding a lighting and rendering solution that best reflects the desired lighting situation. The tutorials will explain the type of lights used and how to set up the parameters along with talking about the different methods of tackling the subject. The manipulation of textures may also be covered in order to turn a daylight scene into night scene for example. The artists will also look at some useful post production techniques in Photoshop in order to enhance a final still.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Lighting La Salle 3DSMax + Mental Ray (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "detailed! " - michael, 5 August 2015
    " Great tutorial's about various lightning situations for Mental ray. Photoshop techniques are also covered as an added bonus! "
    This five part series will focus on the topic of setting up a variety of lighting rigs that reflect natural lighting at different times of the day and manmade interior lighting. Each of the chapters will use the same base scene as a starting point, and will show a step by step guide to finding a lighting and rendering solution that best reflects the desired lighting situation. The tutorials will explain the type of lights used and how to set up the parameters along with talking about the different methods of tackling the subject. The manipulation of textures may also be covered in order to turn a daylight scene into night scene for example. The artists will also look at some useful post production techniques in Photoshop in order to enhance a final still.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • 3D Environment Lighting - Maya (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Fácil como los otros libros" - Andres, 21 February 2017
    " El libro es muy bueno, tristemente las versiones de Maya actuales no traen las mismas ventanas para seguir el flujo como es, pero es muy recomendado para un inicio en la iluminación Translation The book is very good, sadly the current Maya versions do not bring the same windows to follow the flow as it is, but it is highly recommended for a start in lighting "
    3D Environment Lighting is a 70-page tutorial series where, over the course of the six chapters, we detail how to light an environment under a number of different conditions. Each chapter covers a step-by-step guide to setting up lights, aimed at portraying the scene in a specific manner.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • Bugatti Veyron - Cinema 4D (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very good book." - lawrence, 4 August 2017
    " This is a very good resource book. It was easy to read. Very happy. "
    This 115-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • Learn to create realistic shaders (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Christopher, 25 May 2016
    " This EBook helped elevate my understanding of V-Ray materials to where I feel I have better looking results and less basic materials! "
    Luciano Iurino reveals the key to creating realistic textures in a three-chapter e-book guide dedicated to shaders. Focusing on textures and lighting in 3ds Max, discover how to create the perfect textured finish to your models in this three-chapter e-book guide. Luciano’s lessons will teach you how to create the great results on both the free model provided, which you can also apply to your own assets.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

  • Lighting La Salle 3DSMax + Vray (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Highly recommended!" - Kostas, 6 April 2016
    " A great ebook, for those who want to lighten up their interiors, in many different ways/moods! I highly recommend it, every Vray user should have this!! "
    This five part series will focus on the topic of setting up a variety of lighting rigs that reflect natural lighting at different times of the day and manmade interior lighting. Each of the chapters will use the same base scene as a starting point, and will show a step by step guide to finding a lighting and rendering solution that best reflects the desired lighting situation. The tutorials will explain the type of lights used and how to set up the parameters along with talking about the different methods of tackling the subject. The manipulation of textures may also be covered in order to turn a daylight scene into night scene for example. The artists will also look at some useful post production techniques in Photoshop in order to enhance a final still.
    Incl. Tax: $13.65

Items 1 to 15 of 80 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5