Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 41 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    25 Review(s)
    "Fresh air for future drawing" - brownie, 15 January 2019
    " Very inspiring book, with various and diverse styles. Helpful to make my characters less boring while trying new techniques. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $22.46

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 8

    21 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Damian, 25 May 2019
    " Another briliant book with a lot of great works ;] "
    Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 is not your typical digital art gallery book. While it does showcase stunning work from 50 of the best international artists, it also includes detailed tutorials explaining how each image was created. Each artist offers insight into their workflow and the methods they employ when it comes to creating a professional piece, from the early concept stage through to the final product. In addition, this year's volume boasts a selection of unique, never-before-seen images for your viewing pleasure. If you're looking to be inspired and learn something at the same time then Digital Art Masters: Volume 8 ticks all of the boxes.

    Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.24

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    14 Review(s)
    "Great Book for Sketching and to get new inpiration" - Philipp, 31 May 2017
    " I have bought this book a few weeks ago and I don't want to miss the inpiration I get and the learning effect it has to my drawings. You can watch the great drawings in this book and get great tips how to draw traditional and find a way while drawing to get new inspiration. You needn't read page after page. It invites you to read the pages your are most interrested at first. There are colored and black and white drawings.Itsa book, I think you take back to your hands and reading after years and it's fun again. Great book!!! "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $22.46

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy

    8 Review(s)
    "Nice but..." - Cookie, 12 June 2018
    " I saw this book and immediately loved the image I saw, with the huge skull mountain fortress thing going on. Well to my surprise, the selling point, that image, well it isn't really a focus of the book, and yet that's why I bought it. It was the perfect sort of image I was looking to create. There is one smaller picture of it inside, near the back, and that doesn't have any tutorial or anything really covering the techniques used to create it. So it's quite misleading to use that image in such abundance. On the whole though, ignoring such a big step in the wrong direction, the book is kindof what someone might expect, with the tutorials and techniques covered providing insight into the works produced, showing construction of each piece at various stages. It adds to my library, but is always not the book I turn to when I see skull mountain fortress staring back at me. "
    Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy is an ideal guide for artists wanting to create imaginative and compelling genre art. Established artists share their industry experience by covering such aspects as how to design an interesting composition, achieving correct perspective, and conveying moods with color and light. Insightful step-by-step tutorials, and a handy quick tips section that covers how to paint elements that are integral to sci-fi and fantasy art, make this an invaluable resource for those looking to learn new skills, as well as those pursuing the next level.
    Incl. Tax: $37.44

  • Bugatti Veyron - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Jason Hines, 22 March 2017
    " I bought this EBook to help me model cars for my portfolio. Boy did it help! Not only do you get a way to go from basic to detailed on the outside of a vehicle, but, the inside as well. I also found myself thinking about how to approach a particular piece in a different way which is just as rewarding as the finished piece. Would hands down recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to model cars !! "
    This 116-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 - SOLD OUT!

    8 Review(s)
    "Amazing" - Mike, 16 February 2018
    " Love the book; it will provide you with workflows that will help you create art. The artists provide technique and skill showing you how they got from A to Z. Not to mention they are great references for game art! Get it because it's valuable! "
    With eight successful years under its belt, the Digital Art Masters series triumphantly returns with its best volume yet! A source of inspiration for artists of all levels, Digital Art Masters: Volume 9 features 50 artists and showcases over 600 stunning images in five sections: Sci-fi, Scenes, Fantasy, Characters and Cartoons, all enclosed in this 288-page book.
    Incl. Tax: $39.95

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $24.95

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $8.73

  • Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Highly Spoke Of" - Mark, 24 May 2016
    " This texture package was recommended to me by a couple friends of mine and I have to say it is fabulous. It does not have every texture I might need for Sci-Fi but the list of what it does not have is a very small one. This is must have for any 3d artist or anyone that does artwork inside a computer environment. All of that and I have not even said how good the textures are in this package... Finest quality available. You wont be disappointed. "
    Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" contains 642 individual materials, comprising of over 2573 individual, hand-crafted texture maps. Many of the maps have been supplied three times in three different stages of degradation - clean, dirty and rusted, and many of the maps follow on in a theme to enable the texturing of many objects with different textures.

    Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $27.96

  • Bugatti Veyron - Cinema 4D (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very good book." - lawrence, 4 August 2017
    " This is a very good resource book. It was easy to read. Very happy. "
    This 115-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Learn to create realistic shaders (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Christopher, 25 May 2016
    " This EBook helped elevate my understanding of V-Ray materials to where I feel I have better looking results and less basic materials! "
    Luciano Iurino reveals the key to creating realistic textures in a three-chapter e-book guide dedicated to shaders. Focusing on textures and lighting in 3ds Max, discover how to create the perfect textured finish to your models in this three-chapter e-book guide. Luciano’s lessons will teach you how to create the great results on both the free model provided, which you can also apply to your own assets.
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Tuc Tuc - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "3ds max tutorials are good" - Raju Bhandari, 25 August 2010
    " 3ds max tutorials are good it helps to improve our skils its very good "
    Tuc Tuc is a precise, step-by-step tutorial eBook which begins with a vehicle model and covers the principals of applying shaders, placing it in a simple scene, lighting and rendering.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Next Gen Character - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Very good" - Kostas, 6 April 2016
    " Very good ebook, especially for those that want to get into low poly modeling/texturing for games, and want to use 3dsmax and zbrush! It has it all, well done guys! "
    This Next Gen Character eBook tutorial provides a comprehensive guide through the process of creating a 3D character intended for use within a next gen console environment. The eBook covers all of the key stages of the 3D pipeline from sculpting the initial mesh in ZBrush and optimizing it in the principal 3D packages, through to texturing and applying next gen shaders.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

Items 1 to 15 of 41 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3