Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 138 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    51 Review(s)
    "Absolutely Gorgeous" - Chelsea, 4 December 2020
    " This book is absolutely gorgeous. Reading and seeing her work processes is absolutely inspiring. I recommended this book to everyone I see. An absolute must have for anyone with an art book library. "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    45 Review(s)
    "Very Useful, But handle with care" - Hannah, 3 December 2020
    " I find this model incredibly useful and I am very glad I purchased it. However when it fell over on my desk the right arm snapped clean off. This is not unexpected as it fell directly on the arm but just make sure to handle your figure with care! "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $24.68

  • Character Design Quarterly - Magazine Subscription

    25 Review(s)
    "Inspirational!" - Jessica, 4 December 2020
    " I love receiving these books in the post! They are a huge boost in inspiration and give a fantastic insight into the workings of artists around the world! "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • Sketching from the Imagination

    18 Review(s)
    "Artists' essentials" - Francis, 4 December 2020
    " This belongs on every artist's shelf. Take it down, get inspired, highlight a great line or expressive blotch, find a new tool to try, discover an artist whose portfolio you'll want to peruse. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $27.43

  • How to keep a Sketch Journal

    13 Review(s)
    "Handy book - great gift!" - Jedah, 22 October 2019
    " I picked this book out for my little brother who needed a little push in order to get his ideas out of his brain and onto paper. This little book offers fun tips, tricks and advice from artists with different backgrounds on how to sketch daily and effectively with different media. I have also been inspired to take my sketchbook with me wherever I go. Would definitely recommend. "
    For anyone interested in sketching, sketch diaries, and drawing from everyday life, How to Keep a Sketch Journal is a colorful and informative collection of techniques, artwork, and insights. There are countless ways to fill your journal and so many exciting materials and methods to use ¬- this book aims to capture them in a fun and eclectic primer that has something for everybody, whatever their skill level.

    Regular Price: $19.20

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.86

  • Mythical Beasts

    13 Review(s)
    "Stunning book!" - RY, 4 December 2020
    " I have bought a few books by 3D Total and the quality is always welcome. As a Graphic Designer and Illustrator Art books are my passion. When Mythical Beasts arrived I was stunned but the impact this book has. The quality finish and content is remarkable. The outer cover features gold foil and spot varnish, the inner pages are printed on a lovely stock. The illustrations are reproduced at a very high standard and the information provided by the contributors is extremely valuable. Well worth the money and by far one of the nicest books I have purchased of this kind. "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $41.15

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male & female planar busts

    12 Review(s)
    "Amazing learning resources for studying facial planes and rendering of light" - Tim, 3 December 2020
    " These are fantastic references and learning aides. I use them in different lighting scenarios too for studying light behaviour and shadow creation. When not being used they make great studio ornaments too! "
    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Incl. Tax: $123.49

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "Excellent figure" - Tamsyn, 12 March 2020
    " Great figure, really helpful, good attention to details. Also packaged really well to ensure it remains safe. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "very good" - Nan, 27 February 2017
    " very good and helpful. Thanks a lot. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • The Sketchbook of Loish - with signed bookplate

    11 Review(s)
    "Beautiful work" - AlexaBorg, 8 December 2020
    " Loish's art is just amazing and beautiful, and she has her own unique style. Her books is a good addition to any art book collection. "

    Please note this title is currently out of stock. It may be back-ordered, and will ship as soon as stock returns. Any orders including this title will ship together. Current ETA to our office is end of April. Thank you.
    Over 25,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Sketchbook of Loish is the second published book by digital artist Loish (Lois van Baarle) after it was successfully funded on Kickstarter in four minutes. Showcasing a wide range of her traditional and digital sketches, this book features exclusive artwork, both old and new, by Loish, ranging from character sketches to environmental speed paints. Loish also offers insight and advice on key topics such as stylization and sketch development, making it a useful book for any artist looking for tips on approaching digital sketching as well as admirers of Loish’s work.

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $15.09

  • Bugatti Veyron - Maya (Download Only)

    9 Review(s)
    "Good tutorial" - Marc, 7 September 2017
    " It gave me more information for a hard surface modeling technique. A very good price. Thank you. "
    This 119-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male full ecorche figure

    8 Review(s)
    "nice figure" - Tom O'Graphyx, 16 January 2019
    " Nice figure of that full ecorche male. Hard to choose which one to buy because all seem interesting. I prefered as a physician to have a real anatomical statue (than skin surface, half or planar). It's quite nice on my desk and give me quick memory feedback for realistic anatomy while drawing or sculpting. A little expensive so not available for young artists who begin in business. "
    Sculpt and draw with confidence with the help of 3dtotal's male écorché reference figure...
    Incl. Tax: $96.05

  • Bugatti Veyron - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Fantastic!" - Jason Hines, 22 March 2017
    " I bought this EBook to help me model cars for my portfolio. Boy did it help! Not only do you get a way to go from basic to detailed on the outside of a vehicle, but, the inside as well. I also found myself thinking about how to approach a particular piece in a different way which is just as rewarding as the finished piece. Would hands down recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to model cars !! "
    This 116-page tutorial series is an in-depth and comprehensive guide to modeling the amazing Bugatti Veyron car, from start to finish. The tutorial focuses on the key techniques and stages involved in building the chassis, as well as details such as the windows, lights, vents, petrol caps, engine parts and so on.
    Incl. Tax: $11.73

Items 1 to 15 of 138 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5