Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 29 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $37.96

  • Joan of Arc - Maya (Download Only)

    12 Review(s)
    "Very good to kick of character modelling" - Adnan, 7 March 2018
    " A easy to follow step by step tutorial. Introduces you to the basic modelling techniques for, body, head, hands and accessories. Helped me a lot to level my skills in Maya 3D modelling. Requires basic Maya knowledge. Recommended! "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • 3DTotal's Introduction to Rigging - 3dsmax (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Ryan, 7 September 2017
    " Recommended for anyone looking to learn the basics of rigging. "
    The aim of this eBook is to show and explain how you might tackle rigging your 3D character for animation. The six chapters within this eBook will give help and advice to novices and experts who are looking to build on their rigging skills or approach rigging for the first time. The series gives a detailed step by step guide as to how to approach rigging but also shows us how to tackle common problems and issues that regularly occur even in a professional environment. The artists will be reflecting on working in the industry as well as talking us through their individual approaches to creating the best rigs possible.

    Regular Price: $12.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Design & create quadruped beasts in ZBrush (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Extremely good tips" - tommy, 22 March 2017
    " I loved this Ebook, and ive ordered alot from 3dtotal. This had great tips, good info on the workflow. Highly reccomended. "
    Bring your imagination to life with our pro guide to concepting and crafting remarkable creatures using ZBrush. Each tutorial covers concept to final illustration to help you see and learn the entire process by the experts. You'll be sculpting your own organic beings in no time!
    Incl. Tax: $12.60

  • ZBrush Characters & Creatures

    9 Review(s)
    "Perfect!" - Dario, 5 January 2017
    " Every new user of zbrush need to buy this book! "
    ZBrush is a powerful program offering digital artists of all levels intuitive and inspiring workflow solutions for 3D models and 2D images. Following on from the success of other ZBrush titles such as ZBrush Character Sculpting: Volume 1, this new book focuses on the design and creation of a variety of character and creature sculpts by world-class artists including Mariano Steiner, Maarten Verhoeven, Caio César, and Kurt Papstein.
    Incl. Tax: $37.96

  • Joan of Arc - LightWave (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "good book." - Willem HJ, 14 June 2018
    " Joan of Arc for lightwave is a good book that will definitely help me start designing characters. "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 06

    4 Review(s)
    "Amazing!" - Emma, 19 January 2019
    " Brilliant guidance and info for anyone passionate about this industry, all wrapped in a visually appealing coat of high quality binding. 10/10 "
    Issue 06 features a range of exciting artists and character designers to awaken your creativity! Self-taught artist Amanda MacFarlane discusses her engaging designs, Floriane Marchix chats to us about visual development on animated feature films, and James A. Costillo talks about the skills needed to become a successful Art Director. In this issue’s tutorials, comic artist Ivan Shavrin explains how to distinguish conflicting characters in a scene, Hollie Mengert creates a trio of characters featuring both contrast and cohesion, and Tata Che shows how a character can develop and adapt throughout a life span. Also in this issue you can find professional design tips from artists including Julia Christians, Luis Gadea, and Victoria Kosheleva. Plus, our incredible cover artist, Lois van Baarle (Loish), discusses her life and work as a freelance artist and shows the progress of creating this spectacular cover artwork!
    Incl. Tax: $13.92

  • Joan of Arc - Softimage XSI (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "A good XSI female modeling tutorial." - ReVoX, 27 May 2013
    " As far as the formatting, I think it's too congested. Having 2 columns instead of 3 will improve the reading experience. The font is also too close to the XSI background's color and should be a bit darker. The content itself is easy to understand and follow. The concept of the character is also very interesting and will motivate you finish the project. I noticed the author decided to use a projection grid rather than Softimage's built in rotoscope tool for the different views. I thought that would be a nice feature to put in this tutorial as move "localized". There is a lot to learn here for beginners and intermediate users. Especially when tutorial content is quite hard to find for Softimage in book or ebook form. I am glad I purchased this. "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • 3DCreative: Issue 059 - July 2010 (Download Only)

    4 Review(s)
    "Great magazine!" - Orlov Alexey, 16 August 2010
    " "Great magazine. A lot of guides which help you start using new programs. And very beautiful and inspiring" "
    This month's interview which is with the sublime character artist Abraham Valdez. Abraham has been churning out great artwork in forums that has been catching our eye for some time now, and this month we finally caught up with him for an interview. Abraham tells us about his route from being a traditional artist to creating characters for the new Medal of Honor game at EA Games in America. We also have Richard Kazuo, Danilo Pinheiro and Luis San Juan Palleres taking us one step closer to creating a finished rig for our alien character.
    Incl. Tax: $3.48

  • 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    "borsuk" - Adriana, 5 September 2016
    " its good book ( magazine) for people who know the basics in modeling, but are confusing with subjects like texturing and changing programs from 3ds max to zbrush. its good tool for learning this. "
    Introducing 3DTotal's Stylizing Toons tutorial eBook, which uses both 3ds Max and ZBrush. Stylized Cartoon characters are very popular in the world of CG. However they are not always well executed. The art of finding a balance between exaggeration and design has caused artists problems for a long time. In this eBook Jose Alves da Silva will be showing us how to address this balance and master it to create stunning stylized cartoons. The entire process is explained from beginning to end, starting with gathering references and creating the concept through to modelling, sculpting texturing, lighting and post-production for both an Animal and Human character. If this is the kind of CG work you are into this is a must have eBook.

    Regular Price: $12.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 08

    2 Review(s)
    "Exceptional magazine" - Casey, 22 May 2019
    " I picked this issue up due to Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole being featured. As my first Character Design Quarterly issue, I was extremely impressed with the print quality and the advice contained within. The variety of artists and information is comprehensive as well as engaging, and clearly helpful. I hope CDQ continues to publish issues and doesn't go under like Graphite! "
    Issue 08 is teeming with fantastic original content from talented international designers. Peek inside the fascinating creative practices of Max Ulichney and Nicholas Kole, and meet the man behind the stunning cover art; Ramón Nunez. As you dive deeper into this issue, you will grasp how to effectively guide the viewer to increase readability like Dave Bardin and jump into drawing successful dynamic action poses with César Vergara. Discover award-winning designer Nikolas Ilic’s reimagining of a classic pirate captain while Alexander Cho reveals the power of color and its ability to dramatically alter the mood of your designs. And finally, to complete our exhilarating journey, explore the adrenaline-fueled dinosaur universe created by Toni Reyna for his informative tutorial on devising unique related characters.
    Incl. Tax: $13.92

  • Creating a stylized character (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Very helpful" - daniele, 27 March 2017
    " I was searching for some tutorial of character render with vray, and the ebook Creating a stylized character was the perfect fit for me! I guess a evolution of this ebook would be some video tutorial, so it will be even better. "
    Learn how to make a fun steampunk heroine with the guidance of skilled character artist Roumen Filipov, with 3D model and texture assets included! This eBook covers an entire character creation workflow, from modeling organic and hard surfaces in ZBrush, to topology and UVing with 3ds Max, to posing and rendering the final model. Discover useful techniques that’ll add life to your characters, from creating skin pores to simple posing with the free Super Simple Rig. (ZBrush, 3ds Max with V-Ray, and Photoshop are required for this project.)
    Incl. Tax: $12.60

  • Joan of Arc - Cinema 4D (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "A Great Tutorial" - Sebastian, 11 October 2018
    " I used this tutorial to teach me stuff in Cinema 4D. I learned a lot in Cinema 4D about the tools and about Modeling for itself. Thx a lot! "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.82

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 07

    1 Review(s)
    "Good!" - AJ, 20 January 2019
    " As always is a very nice book with interesting interviews and insights! For me it's a nice way to discover new artists since I'm not very handy with internet research, and also a way to rediscovers those that I already know. "
    Inside issue 07, designers including Steph Laberis and Haley Justice offer valuable lessons, such as how to make impactful changes to your designs through the use of shape language, and transforming animals into memorable and successful characters. Eduardo Vieira composes a quartet of distinctive characters with an intrinsic connection – heavy-metal music! Combatting stereotypes is tackled by Anthony Wheeler, and Jens A. Larsen Aas has advice on strengthening characters through simple stylistic effects. Discover informative insights into the entertainment industry as Dani Diez, Elsa Chang, and Dirk van Dulmen discuss their creative practices. Meanwhile, Isadora Zeferino and Sheena Dempsey lead us through the fascinating world of the children’s book industry. Finally, cover illustrator Cécile Carre shares the skills that have propelled her from qualified engineer to accomplished character designer.
    Incl. Tax: $13.92

  • 3DTotal's Introduction to Rigging - Maya (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Great Reference" - Skyler, 2 July 2015
    " This reference is an amazing start to rigging my character. I've constantly had questions and this eBooks is great at providing a point of reference to look back on. "
    The aim of this eBook is to show and explain how you might tackle rigging your 3D character for animation. The six chapters within this eBook will give help and advice to novices and experts who are looking to build on their rigging skills or approach rigging for the first time. The series gives a detailed step by step guide as to how to approach rigging but also shows us how to tackle common problems and issues that regularly occur even in a professional environment. The artists will be reflecting on working in the industry as well as talking us through their individual approaches to creating the best rigs possible.

    Regular Price: $12.60

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.80

Items 1 to 15 of 29 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2