Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 29 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Space Painting (Download Only)

    16 Review(s)
    "Great value" - Victoria, 12 October 2018
    " Excellent collection of tutorials that are easy to understand and take you through from conceptualisation to the final piece. There's a lot packed into this book, well worth it. "
    This mammoth 161-page eBook offers an extremely detailed exploration of the techniques and design approaches behind creating epic and lavish digital artwork with a space and science fiction theme.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    15 Review(s)
    "Great source of inspiration for any sci-fi project" - Pedro Parreira, 10 March 2020
    " A great book for anyone into sci-fi or needing inspiration for a sci-fi project. Lots of different styles and tips into the thinking behind some great sci-fi concepts. "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Beginner's Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy

    8 Review(s)
    "Nice but..." - Cookie, 12 June 2018
    " I saw this book and immediately loved the image I saw, with the huge skull mountain fortress thing going on. Well to my surprise, the selling point, that image, well it isn't really a focus of the book, and yet that's why I bought it. It was the perfect sort of image I was looking to create. There is one smaller picture of it inside, near the back, and that doesn't have any tutorial or anything really covering the techniques used to create it. So it's quite misleading to use that image in such abundance. On the whole though, ignoring such a big step in the wrong direction, the book is kindof what someone might expect, with the tutorials and techniques covered providing insight into the works produced, showing construction of each piece at various stages. It adds to my library, but is always not the book I turn to when I see skull mountain fortress staring back at me. "
    Beginner’s Guide to Digital Painting in Photoshop: Sci-fi and Fantasy is an ideal guide for artists wanting to create imaginative and compelling genre art. Established artists share their industry experience by covering such aspects as how to design an interesting composition, achieving correct perspective, and conveying moods with color and light. Insightful step-by-step tutorials, and a handy quick tips section that covers how to paint elements that are integral to sci-fi and fantasy art, make this an invaluable resource for those looking to learn new skills, as well as those pursuing the next level.
    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships

    6 Review(s)
    "! Great workout pad for develop drawing skill!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " Yes!. It is a great pad for me to develop my drawing skills. Take the change, You would like it. "
    Sketch Workshop: Robots & Spaceships is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Fuad Ghaderi, Darren Bartley, Jeremy Love and Ken le Bras.
    Incl. Tax: $8.58

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts

    6 Review(s)
    "Beautiful compilation of work!" - Rosemary, 12 November 2018
    " This book is amazing for finding out more about some of the best contemporary artists that have a love for dark fantasy and the macabre. I bought this as a gift and they adore it! I'm just disappointed that shortly after purchasing this book there was an offer to get 3 prints which I missed out on. "
    Following on from the success of previous titles in this popular series, Sketching from the Imagination: Dark Arts focuses on horror, Gothic, and the macabre. Glimpse inside the sketchbooks of fifty accomplished artists from various fields.
    Incl. Tax: $24.53

  • Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Highly Spoke Of" - Mark, 24 May 2016
    " This texture package was recommended to me by a couple friends of mine and I have to say it is fabulous. It does not have every texture I might need for Sci-Fi but the list of what it does not have is a very small one. This is must have for any 3d artist or anyone that does artwork inside a computer environment. All of that and I have not even said how good the textures are in this package... Finest quality available. You wont be disappointed. "
    Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" contains 642 individual materials, comprising of over 2573 individual, hand-crafted texture maps. Many of the maps have been supplied three times in three different stages of degradation - clean, dirty and rusted, and many of the maps follow on in a theme to enable the texturing of many objects with different textures.

    Regular Price: $39.26

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $27.48

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 04 (Download Only)

    3 Review(s)
    " It is interesting to find magazines like these to have better knowledge." - Juan Sebastian , 21 January 2019
    " The bad thing in some of the magazines is that they do not have Latin artists who give their knowledge of all this. "
    Issue 04 of Total magazine returns to the theme of anatomy, including features on basic form and proportions, how to prepare for a life drawing session, the structure of the human skull, and more!
    Incl. Tax: Free!

  • FREE MAGAZINE - Total Issue 01 (Download Only)

    2 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ryan, 31 May 2019
    " Extremely high quality content, free of charge. Thank you for continuing to provide budding artists and enthusiasts in even the nichest of areas with well written, detailed information such as the stuff available in Total Magazine. "
    In the very first issue you will be treated to an introduction to the 3dtotal team, and an insight into some of the projects we are working on at the moment. Additionally you can enjoy some of our sci-fi themed articles and tutorials which we hope will help take your own work to the next step.
  • Sketch Workshop: Fantasy Characters

    1 Review(s)
    "I love these workshops" - Pascal, 10 March 2020
    " The Sketch Workshop series is a great way to learn and improve your drawing skills. While guiding you and giving you instructions and rough templates they leave enough room for own ideas. They show you how to approach the sketch and point out things to pay attention to. This is not just a book to read, you also draw into this book. The paper is great to draw on. "
    Sketch Workshop: Fantasy Characters is a ready-to-go workbook containing projects by professional artists who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw a variety of fantasy characters.

    Regular Price: $9.80

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $2.45

  • Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts

    1 Review(s)
    "Great book" - Mr Ben J, 20 January 2019
    " I have been getting into digital painting in photoshop, and realised I needed to work on my freehand skills for certain things. This book has been perfect for helping me. Skills and techniques learnt drawing with pencil from this book have been transferable to digital art, and my work has improved no end. "
    Sketch Workshop: Future Concepts is a ready-to-go workbook containing a project by the talented Jonas Minnebo who will help beginners and hobbyists learn to draw futuristic city scenes.

    Regular Price: $9.80

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $2.45

  • Master Vehicle Design (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Excelent! Very Well done" - bruce, 28 April 2017
    " I have enjoyed all of my downloaded e-books. I found info on creating simple models in 3D for views and perspective interesting. Hope you do more! "
    This in-depth guide to mastering vehicle design reveals the processes that four pro artists take to create stunning concepts, featuring the super-talented Matt Tkocz, Ling Yun, Jason Stokes and Mike Hill!
    Incl. Tax: $12.21

  • Total Textures V11:R2 - "Alien Organic" (Download Only)

    1 Review(s)
    "Solid and comprehensive material collection" - Kevin, 8 May 2012
    " This collection is easy to use and covers a wide variety of textures. Great bang for the buck with professional results! "
    Total Textures V11:R2 - "Alien Organic" is a collection of alien-esque organic textures. From the weird and slimey, to more subtle skin tones, these textures are made up from many layers and elements captured by 50% photography and 50% hand-painted.
    Incl. Tax: $27.48

  • Vehicle Painting (Download Only)

    "" - , 8 August 2020
    " "
    This tutorial eBook takes an in-depth look at the process of designing vehicles, beginning with the concept stage and following through to a final design. The tutorial covers sketching approaches used to evolve and refine an initial idea, and shows the techniques used to produce a number of drawings, exploring a variety of designs.

    Regular Price: $12.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.68

  • Digital Art Masters: Volume 7 (Downloadable Edition)

    "" - , 8 August 2020
    " "
    The Digital Art Masters series presents another scintillating collection of work from 50 world-class digital artists. The Digital Art Masters series has brought together over 300 fantastic examples of the world's best 2D and 3D digital art. Digital Art Masters: Volume 7 continues this tradition by ushering in a new elite group of talented artists whose images are sure to inspire and astound in equal measure. But this book doesn't just showcase beautiful art; it also offers up details of the creation process behind each image, penned by the artists themselves, presenting a unique opportunity for readers to follow in the footsteps of the masters. Covering topics ranging from fantasy and characters to scenes and cartoons, Digital Art Masters: Volume 7 has something for everyone and is sure to get those creative juices flowing.

    Incl. Tax: Free!

Items 1 to 15 of 29 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2