Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 114 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • The Art of Loish - with signed bookplate

    46 Review(s)
    "Beautiful and delightful! " - Michael, 15 October 2019
    " Beautiful colourful and delightful art. I enjoy the story illustrated in each piece. Wonderful! "
    Over 35,000 copies sold worldwide!
    This book features an exclusive bookplate signed by Loish.

    The Art of Loish is the first published compendium of the works of digital artist and animator Loish (Lois van Baarle), offering you inspiration, insight, and exclusive artwork. Featuring a wide range of Loish’s illustrations, the book will show her development from someone who drew digitally as a hobby into a highly popular professional artist. The book will include a visual timeline of Loish’s artistic journey with a selection of remakes of past works to demonstrate the evolution of her work. With expert tips you’ll see Loish’s creative process, from initial idea and sketch to finished piece.

    Incl. Tax: $28.21

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female figure

    44 Review(s)
    "Quality vs Price isn't good" - Matt, 13 February 2020
    " For the most part, this model is nice. The details are easy enough to read and use for projects. However, the quality control is very questionable. I'd give this product even less stars if it wasn't for the good customer support (had to replace the female because of an anomaly; the replacement had more defects) but in a nutshell, I don't think these are worth what you're paying for. ________________ Any issues with product, please email support@3dtotal.com - 3dtotal "
    Sculpted by Dan Crossland for 3dtotal, the female figure is produced to the same standards as the original male statue, and also to scale. We calculated that our female would be around 5% shorter than our male in the real world, making her 265mm tall, minus the base (our male is 297mm, minus the base). Cast in the same neutral grey resin, together the models will make fantastic desktop companions!
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Characters

    26 Review(s)
    "Excellent and inspiring." - Cian, 11 October 2019
    " A wealth of artists bios, insights and an excellent chunk of their design/sketching process. It's a tough boo to put down and I keep finding something new. A must buy for those interested in character design. "
    In Sketching from the Imagination: Characters, fifty exceptional traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketches. Ranging from the creations of veteran artists with years of experience to those of brilliant students and new artistic talent, this book showcases character art with an incredible range of styles, techniques, and inspirations. Featuring personal reflections and creative insights from each artist, and hundreds of lavishly presented images, Sketching from the Imagination: Characters is a perfect book for any lover of sketching or character design, whatever the genre or medium.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • Character Design Quarterly - Subscription

    21 Review(s)
    "Entirely Inspiring" - Mark, 6 July 2020
    " I found some of these in a bookstore while in Paris, and I think character design is what I truly am looking to do in the field of art. CDQ has been immensely helpful in finding this passion and discovering all the different concepts that go into character design "
    Character Design Quarterly (CDQ) is an exciting print magazine for illustrators, artists, animators and character art enthusiasts. Releasing four times a year, the magazine offers inspirational and educational articles, tutorials and interviews from top industry professionals specifically geared to helping artists hone their character design skills. This unique, engaging magazine provides a regular stream of insider knowledge and illuminating advice from experienced professionals and freelancers to help artists of all skill levels improve their workflow and designs.
  • Sketching from the Imagination

    17 Review(s)
    "brilliant" - Marc, 10 October 2019
    " This book is easy to follow and offers a lot to learn. Especially for those struggling to bring their ideas to paper. I totally enjoyed it and I'm very sure I will order the other books from this series also. Another winner from 3dTotal. "
    Whether scribbled in a sketchpad or on a napkin, concepts are a way for artists to develop their skills and discover interesting shapes and forms that can be developed into their next masterpiece. In Sketching from the Imagination, 50 talented traditional and digital artists have been chosen to share their sketchbooks and explain the reasons behind their design decisions.
    Incl. Tax: $24.53

  • Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi

    15 Review(s)
    "Great source of inspiration for any sci-fi project" - Pedro Parreira, 10 March 2020
    " A great book for anyone into sci-fi or needing inspiration for a sci-fi project. Lots of different styles and tips into the thinking behind some great sci-fi concepts. "
    Sketches and drawings are the foundations of great art, where thoughts and concepts first come to life as an image. In Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi, 50 talented traditional and digital artists showcase their sketches, share their inspirations, and explain their approaches to drawing sci-fi art. From doodles of robots and aliens, to concept designs for spaceships and speculative life-forms, Sketching from the Imagination: Sci-fi is a visually stunning collection packed with useful tips and creative insights – an invaluable resource that will inspire artists of all abilities.
    Incl. Tax: $22.07

  • How to keep a Sketch Journal

    13 Review(s)
    "Handy book - great gift!" - Jedah, 22 October 2019
    " I picked this book out for my little brother who needed a little push in order to get his ideas out of his brain and onto paper. This little book offers fun tips, tricks and advice from artists with different backgrounds on how to sketch daily and effectively with different media. I have also been inspired to take my sketchbook with me wherever I go. Would definitely recommend. "
    For anyone interested in sketching, sketch diaries, and drawing from everyday life, How to Keep a Sketch Journal is a colorful and informative collection of techniques, artwork, and insights. There are countless ways to fill your journal and so many exciting materials and methods to use ¬- this book aims to capture them in a fun and eclectic primer that has something for everybody, whatever their skill level.

    Regular Price: $17.17

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.14

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: male planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "Excellent figure" - Tamsyn, 12 March 2020
    " Great figure, really helpful, good attention to details. Also packaged really well to ensure it remains safe. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the male body with 3dtotal's male planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • The Art of Atomhawk Design - Volume 1

    12 Review(s)
    "A first impression" - axel, 25 May 2020
    " I never heard about this studio. I bought it because it was something like 30$ less. A very good surprise ! Not expensive, go for it if you're interested ! "
    The Art of Atomhawk Design: Volume 1 is an exceptional collection of concept art from up-and-coming studio Atomhawk Design, ranging from characters and vehicles to environments and action scenes.

    Regular Price: $36.80

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $6.14

  • Mythical Beasts

    12 Review(s)
    "Worth purchasing" - Sabina, 1 August 2018
    " The book itself is beautifully done - solid construction, breathtaking golden ornaments and enjoyable content. It's a great book for getting inside an artist's mind, as well as just staring at sketches in awe. The cardgame is hard to understand at first, but with friend's help it managable. I am happy with the purchase!! "

    FREE MYTHICAL BEASTS CARD GAME WITH ALL ORDERS OF THIS BOOK!

    Join thirty fearless artists as they explore and develop concepts for a treasure trove of fascinating mythical beasts. Journey around the globe and unearth the secrets of fantasy favorites and more provincial mysteries, including the legendary unicorn, the elusive yeti, the Slavic leshy, and the Japanese nue, to name just a few! Each creature has its own chapter that covers an overview of its history, how to detail main elements, such as fur and horns, and the thought process behind the artist’s design. Let your imagination run wild and discover the captivating subspecies of each creature, such as the Arctic boggart and humpback kraken. Mythical Beasts is a spellbinding anthology for fantasy lovers, creature artists, or any intrepid adventurer looking to investigate the enchanting world of cryptozoology.

    Incl. Tax: $36.80

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: female planar figure

    12 Review(s)
    "very good" - Nan, 27 February 2017
    " very good and helpful. Thanks a lot. "
    Understand the fundamental shapes and volumes that build up the female body with 3dtotal's female planar figure...
    Incl. Tax: $85.89

  • Sketch Workshop: Anatomy

    11 Review(s)
    "Should be titled Male Anatomy" - Kurt, 13 March 2018
    " While what is there is excellent, if you want tips, etc. on female anatomy/form and the different key points between the two, you'll need to look elsewhere, there is not one example or reference to female anatomy what-so-ever. I would have rated this 5 star if not for that major flaw, I hope they reissue it with much more comprehensive content on BOTH sexes. "
    Sketch Workshop: Anatomy is a ready-to-go workbook containing step-by-step projects by top artists and illustrators Ryan Lee, Ron Lemen and Matt Smith.
    Incl. Tax: $8.58

  • 3dtotal Anatomy: Male & female planar busts

    10 Review(s)
    "Great reference for drawing!" - Chelsey, 11 March 2020
    " High quality product that has helped me with drawing difficult angles and finding great lighting for portraits. The busts are nice and sturdy, and the different styles of detail on either side are a great lighting check between big shapes and more detailed work. Would recommend to any artist out there! "

    PLEASE NOTE: The busts are currently out of stock and will go onto backorder. Expected despatch is early August. Other items will not be shipped separately.

    Simplify the human head into angular sections of shadow or light that represent the main landmarks and volumes required to convey an accurate face.
    Incl. Tax: $110.43

  • Character Design Quarterly issue 11

    9 Review(s)
    "Fab and inspiring" - Pip, 3 July 2020
    " I loved this book it gave useful tips and interesting ways of doing things differently (and better!). Lots of different styles too. It also makes a great coffee table book. "
    Bursting from the pages of issue 11 are dynamic tutorials, in-depth interviews, and expressive characters from a selection of the industry’s most talented creators. Delve into dynamic demonstrations by Jake W Morrison, Amanda McFarlane, and Vanessa Morales, as they create characters with a life of their own; and uncover the tools and techniques used by Sam Nassour to develop his captivating cover art. For a little lighter reading, check out the informative mini features to pick up top tips on how to effectively indicate scale, as well as how to approach alternative color palettes, and imbue characters with emotion. And lastly, relish a jam-packed gallery of engaging artwork by Roma Gewska, Madison Harper, and Leonard Furuberg.
    Incl. Tax: $13.50

  • Sketch Workshop Folder

    9 Review(s)
    "¡Excellent, Binding. I just love it.!" - Eunice, 28 April 2017
    " I got the sketch folder and right away I put my drawing tool in it. It is handy to have it, because give me the inspiration to continue practice my drawing skills. i am happy :). "
    The Sketch Workshop folder is a leather-style design that fits both A4 and US letter-sized papers, and can securely hold a workbook plus up to 20 quality drawing tools, including your favorite pencils, pens, rulers and erasers.

    Regular Price: $28.21

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $8.58

Items 1 to 15 of 114 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5