Back

Best-rated Products

Items 1 to 15 of 116 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • 3ds Max Projects

    27 Review(s)
    "Excellent book to have" - Andy, 3 July 2017
    " Well written tutorials from quality artists. What ever your skill level you can always learn from other artists and I've been a games artist for over 20 years. Book leans towards characters but a bit of everything is covered and I've always been a fan of Andrew Hickinbottom's style. Glad I bought it :). "
    If you’ve ever wanted to know more about modeling, texturing, rigging, animating and lighting in Autodesk’s 3ds Max software, then this book is for you. The chapters in 3ds Max Projects deal with diverse topics including modeling characters and vehicles for beginners, character rigging, animation and topology, blending 3D and photography, and FX particles and dynamics. Written by 11 top industry artists, including community favorites Matt Chandler, Andrew Hickinbottom and Diego Maia, 3ds Max Projects is designed to be a one-stop resource for those looking to create 3D masterpieces.
    Incl. Tax: $37.44

  • Swordmaster - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing ebook" - David, 24 June 2016
    " Easy to learn "
    Originally created by Seong-wha Jeong, the Swordmaster character has now been recreated in 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and XSI by a talented team of artists. This precise, step-by-step tutorial shares how to produce this highly polished, low poly game character with detailed texturing for real-time rendering.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Demon Chaser (Download Only)

    13 Review(s)
    "Amazing if you are starting in the lowpoly art and texturing" - Gordon , 23 March 2017
    " A guide very different than others in this shop, gives you a generally point of view of every step of character design but it has a very good prove of how to texturing properly, very happy with this guide. "
    Low-Poly characters with painted textures can seem a little old school at times, but in this series Tamara Bakhlycheva embraces the old style and shows us how to do it well with fascinating results. In this eBook Tamara will walk us through the entire process, from the basic modeling through to texture painting and posing. Most of the steps will be taken in Maya, but there will also be an opportunity to look at the benefits of using other pieces of software in your workflow. If you are interested in making low-poly games characters this is the eBook for you.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Joan of Arc - Maya (Download Only)

    12 Review(s)
    "Very good to kick of character modelling" - Adnan, 7 March 2018
    " A easy to follow step by step tutorial. Introduces you to the basic modelling techniques for, body, head, hands and accessories. Helped me a lot to level my skills in Maya 3D modelling. Requires basic Maya knowledge. Recommended! "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • 3ds Max character creation (Download Only)

    11 Review(s)
    "Great Overview of Character Creation" - Juan, 20 June 2018
    " I love this eBook. I’ve always admired Andrew Hickinbottom’s work. And it’s great to peak into his workflow. I had a project where I needed to create a stylized female character. I followed this guide and did very well. A couple of cons: It’s more of a guide than a tutorial. It’s pretty short. But the price is right. And I still refer to it when working on a female character 5 years after my original purchase. "
    Andrew Hickinbottom has notoriously kept his character-creation secrets close to his chest. He reveals all in this helpful project breakdown of his popular stylized character, Olivia. Discover how he tackles modeling, texturing, lighting, and even how he creates convincing backgrounds to sell his characters in the money shot!
    Incl. Tax: $12.42

  • Texturing Techniques (Download Only)

    10 Review(s)
    "Helpful" - Paul, 11 January 2017
    " this ebook helped me to gain a greater insight into correct texturing models and helped solve a few of the issues id been having. "
    This eBook series takes a simple 3D scene, with a limited number of objects and a low-to-intermediate amount of geometry, and shows you how custom textures can be created from a library of photos in Photoshop.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Total Textures V01:R2 - "General Textures" (Download Only)

    8 Review(s)
    "Perfect general purpose assets" - brownie, 2 March 2015
    " This is not just a collection of jpegs : this package is easy to use, with a wide range of excellent images, all classifieds, which make them easy to find on the disc. "
    The original title in the Total Textures collection, Total Textures V1:R2 - "General Textures" contains 188 materials, comprising of over 1300 individual, hand crafted texture maps that are all fully tileable. Every texture has its own unique colour map, bump map, specular, mask and normal map

    Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $27.96

  • Total Textures 19-pack Download Bundle - 50% Off (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Great textures for all situations!" - John, 29 November 2016
    " This was such a bargain at a great price. The HTML interface was a breeze to navigate and very helpful with easy access to bump, noise and specular maps. I use this texture series for my work in 3ds Max and Cinema 4D. Highly recommended. "
    The Total Textures 19 DVD Bundle contains all 19 DVDs in the Total Textures collection. Ranging from human, creature and alien textures through to building, environment and global textures by way of fantasy, sci fi and cartoon, this collection contains a wealth of high quality content that would make an excellent addition to any artist's arsenal.

    Regular Price: $758.97

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $379.48

  • 3DCreative: Issue 096 - August 2013 (Download Only)

    7 Review(s)
    "Excellent" - Ben, 16 March 2014
    " Great issue packed with great info. I especially like the tutorial by Andrew Hickinbottom. "
    At first glance, you'll notice our usual top-notch artwork on the front cover and the usual references to the amazing content inside; but take a look beyond that familiar shell to where our tutorials usually reside, and you'll encounter a brand new design: We've changed our layouts!
  • Swordmaster - Maya (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Nicely laid out" - David, 4 February 2013
    " This tutorial made good reading I think some of the techniques are a little old but the basic understandings are sound, this is great for all levels of artists and i guess thats what makes it good :) "
    Originally created by Seong-wha Jeong, the Swordmaster character has now been recreated in 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, LightWave and XSI by a talented team of artists. This precise, step-by-step tutorial shares how to produce this highly polished, low poly game character with detailed texturing for real-time rendering.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Highly Spoke Of" - Mark, 24 May 2016
    " This texture package was recommended to me by a couple friends of mine and I have to say it is fabulous. It does not have every texture I might need for Sci-Fi but the list of what it does not have is a very small one. This is must have for any 3d artist or anyone that does artwork inside a computer environment. All of that and I have not even said how good the textures are in this package... Finest quality available. You wont be disappointed. "
    Total Textures V07:R2 - "Sci-fi" contains 642 individual materials, comprising of over 2573 individual, hand-crafted texture maps. Many of the maps have been supplied three times in three different stages of degradation - clean, dirty and rusted, and many of the maps follow on in a theme to enable the texturing of many objects with different textures.

    Regular Price: $39.95

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $27.96

  • Celeritas - 3ds Max (Download Only)

    6 Review(s)
    "Very useful beyond just this model" - Craig, 4 July 2015
    " It's well written and the explanations of why things were done is great. The book is also littered with tips and tricks that have application to modeling in general which is very useful. The chapter on High Poly Modeling was a bit sparse, but it gave you room to think for yourself rather than be hand held, which leads to better modeling anyway. Inclusion of the plans for the model would have been a great touch and made the book easier to follow. I found the chapter on unwrapping a bit superfluous as third party software is used for that. Over all, I am pleased I bought this book. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Joan of Arc - LightWave (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "good book." - Willem HJ, 14 June 2018
    " Joan of Arc for lightwave is a good book that will definitely help me start designing characters. "
    Originally created for 3ds Max by Michel Roger, the popular "Joan of Arc” tutorial has now been translated for Maya, LightWave, Cinema4D and Softimage XSI. This tutorial takes you through the process of creating a female character from scratch and covers modeling, texturing, mapping and finally, adding bones.

    Regular Price: $10.67

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Celeritas - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Good Tut" - Charge5, 25 December 2013
    " Good step-by-step tut. "
    In this fascinating eBook you will be guided through the creation of a complete spaceship, from concept to a complete, textured model. We begin the series in Photoshop, using some of its excellent features to help create a concept, a vital process for anyone hoping to come up with an original design. That design is then developed in 3D, following a logical and practical approach. You will be shown how to model a low poly base model which you can then develop into a high-poly version and unwrap and texture. This series is filled with all the tips and help you will need to start creating your own cool 3D spaceships.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

  • Gothic Church Interior Creation - Maya (Download Only)

    5 Review(s)
    "Poor Layout of PDF" - Neil, 21 May 2017
    " If you are going to provide an tutorial with reference images at least get your Editor to ensure the images align with the written copy. The chaotic nature of this tutorials layout means it is extremely frustrating trying to follow what is being taught - whilst not new to Maya I am new to downloading from this sight, I only hope somebody has listened to this and previous feedback and has asked the author to rewrite it. "
    This 49-page eBook provides a detailed account of building, texturing and lighting the interior of a Gothic church based upon a concept painting.

    Regular Price: $12.42

    Special Price Incl. Tax: $3.74

Items 1 to 15 of 116 total

per page

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5